Post Date Oct 30

2015 Spring Festival

Celebrating 25 Years

Now Accepting New One Act Plays and Musicals

Deadline extended to February 15, 2015

Submit HERE

Keep up to date with all Fringe Happenings

Sign up HERE for our Newsletter

Verified Performance Dates

 April 30th 7:30 p.m., May 1 7:30 p.m., May 2  2:00 p.m.,

May 7  7:30 p.m., May 8  7:30 p.m., May 9  7:30 p.m., May 10  2:00 p.m.

Post Date Jun 9

2014 Spring Awards


Juried by Bay Area Theatre Critics and Members of the BATCC.

For Outstanding Artistic Achievement in the following categories:

Runner-Up, Best Direction: Robin Schild
“Tuesdays in the Park with River Apple”

Award for Best Direction: Jon Tracy
“Fourteen” & “Fighting for Survival”

Runner-Up for Ensemble Performance:
“Jinshin Jiko”
Chelsea Zephyr
RJ Castenada
Mimu Tsujimura
Sheila Devitt
Vonn Scott Bair
Sam Tillis

Award for Ensemble Performance:
“Tuesdays in the Park with River Apple”
Claudia Rosa
Gigi Benson
Colette Gunn
Micah Coate
Victoria Vann

Runner-up, Best Female Performance – Stefanee Martin

Best Female Performance – Claudia Rosa
“Tuesdays in the Park with River Apple”

Runner-Up, Best Male Performance – Lucas Hatton
“Fighting for Survival”

Best Male Performance – Rick Roitinger
“Little Moscow”

Runner-Up, Best Play - “Fourteen” by Inbal Kashtan

Best Play - “Tuesdays in the Park with River Apple”  by C.J. Ehrlich

Special Jury Award to the Fringe of Marin Sound Designers & Technicians in Recognition of the Creative & Effective Use of Sound Elements in Festival Pieces:

Amy Crumpacker & Sheila Devitt
Greg Young
Jon Tracy
Jay Kishi
Ricky Montes


Best Debut Award for Direction – Alexandra Williams Fleck for “Extras”

Best Debut, Female Performance – Donmonique Daniels for “Extras”

Best Debut, Male Performance – Ricky Montes for “Let Me Go”

Outstanding Technical Achievement – Wallace Harvey, Lighting Director

1st Annette Lust Award, Exemplifying the Spirit of The Fringe of Marin
- Victoria Vann & Jay Kishi.